Book Avis hire cars in Madrid

Madrid, Spain
6 Dec — 13 Dec
Same drop-off
Madrid, Spain
Tue 6/12
Noon
Tue 13/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Madrid

Economy€30/day
Compact€32/day
Intermediate€40/day
Standard€41/day
Mini€29/day
Passenger van€87/day
Compact estate car€41/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Madrid

Overall rating8.3 ExcellentBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
8.5
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
0
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.6
Pros:Drop off was easyCons:Price I paid was much MUCH higher then what was originally agreedReviewed 23 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The staff attention at pick up was wonderful, and general product offered was very good.Cons:The Oil lamp indicadator came on a few hours into our trip. Had the oil checked and it was running very low so I had to spend about 28 euros fixing that.Reviewed 2 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good location and friendly customer serviceReviewed 16 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent experience renting at Madrid airportPros:Easy access and drop off at airport Great service, associate was very helpful and mindful of our needsCons:Nothing reallyReviewed 4 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:AssassaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasasssssssssssReviewed 21 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy and affordable!Reviewed 10 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was clean and ran wellCons:Could have been less in cost ...why is it never what they quote you?Reviewed 26 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
AVISCons:I purchased the rental through Kayak in advance with insurance and expecting a luxury car... When I arrived at Barcelona they claimed I sill needed their insurance, which was more expensive than the actual rental with original insurance combined. I received the car dirty. The car wifi did not work anywhere. My car window was broken in during my trip and wifi device stolen. Filed police report. They claimed even with not one but two insurances I was responsible. Original charge from Kayak was under $400. Total bill for some cheap car rental was over $1700. I saw similar reviews in other AVIS locations in Europe and was told by friends who had traveled and rented that they do these scams but didn't believe them. I would def not recommend this company and really is making Kayak look badReviewed 8 Dec 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Madrid?

Estacion De Tren De Chamartin, Avis car hires

Address

Estacion De Tren De Chamartin

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Monday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Address

Es De Tren Atocha Ave Cercania

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Monday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Address

Madrid Apt T1 & T4 Service

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Monday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Address

Av. De Manoteras 32 Ed Avis

Hours

Tuesday15:00 - 18:0008:00 - 20:00
Thursday15:00 - 18:0008:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:0015:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:0015:00 - 18:00
Monday15:00 - 18:0008:00 - 20:00

Phone

+34 913 14 19 81

Good to know

Most popular location

Madrid Apt T1 & T4 Service

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Madrid

  • Book your car hire from Avis in Madrid at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Economy car hire from Avis in Madrid are around -72% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Madrid