Book Avis hire cars in Dublin

Dublin, Ireland
7 Oct — 14 Oct
Same drop-off
Dublin, Ireland
Fri 7/10
Noon
Fri 14/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Dublin

Economy€32/day
Compact€44/day
Intermediate€68/day
Standard€65/day
Mini€31/day
Premium€91/day
Passenger van€74/day
Luxury€99/day
Compact SUV€47/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Dublin

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 76 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
6.7
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
10
9
13
1
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
The gentleman at the counter was quite rude. After that the rest was pretty okay.Reviewed 31 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
In Ireland - at Avis Budget - your American car insurance is not valid. They will not make this clear in any messaging leading up to the rental counter. This is to encourage purchase of their own insurance which is a profit center. Some credit cards cover this insurance but you need a written letter from the card issuer stating this.Reviewed 18 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The car was good, inspection was due while we were using it and this was an unnecessary hassle. The rental rates are extremely annoyable.Reviewed 28 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Slow service at pick up desk. 45 minute wait with just 2 customers in front of me. Had to pay a daily insurance fee despite having excess insurance already purchased.Reviewed 24 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Your age-related policy. Rental denied because of restrictionsReviewed 20 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
So expensive and got a car that had no front brake pads. No one answered the phone at the local office so spent 3 days hoping the brakes would hold and listening to metal on metal with every stopReviewed 18 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
NAReviewed 5 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick easy pick-up of the car and drop off. Excellent staff at pick-up and drop off point. Would have been nice if the car was cheaper but hay-ho that's life.Reviewed 5 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
We were able to pick it up away from the airport but drop it off at the airport with no problem.Reviewed 13 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Booking was easy, but avis forced me to either take insurance, or leave a 2000€ deposit which is steep, especially considering that my booking came with theft and collision damage waiver insurance.Reviewed 13 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The insurance scam is always an issue, either your have thousands of euro to deposit, or you have to pay more than double the cost of rental to buy unnecessary insurance. When a website sells you a service for 130 € , you expect to pay that, not 470€. Avis would not even accept a credit card from another member of my family because it wasn't the same name. I'd hate to work in these places as the employees must know they are scamming people.Reviewed 27 Oct 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
There are much cheaper car rentals Dublin. We rented for a week from another company and needed to add an extra day which they could not accommodate so we did a one day rental with Avis. The male counter person convinced me that it would cost me $39. NOT to have insurance vs $44. To have it. I wanted self insurance but he was insistent to upsell. The cost for a small car for the day was $160. Ridiculous. After researching our previous company we reserved with we realized their reviews were horrid and so we rented a week with Avis. When we got the vehicle at the Dublin airport there was no mention in the car documents ( detailed previous damage discriptions) of a missing front hubcap. For the remainder of the trip, tried to replace it along our route to avoid the replacement cost. Had this been included in the description, we would have been spared significant effort. We did get pressure again at the rental counter in Dublin to add $28. per day of additional insurance but the agent relented when I was adamant. Avis , stop this pressure to buy additional coverage and please be correct and up to date in the damage list you supply with the car at rental. I will say the car was a good one and our second agent was polite and efficient. Also it needs to be made very clear to renters that the car does not get returned ed to the rental location but to the terminal 2 parking garage.Reviewed 18 Sep 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Dublin?

38 Old Kilmainham Rd, Avis car hires

Address

38 Old Kilmainham Rd

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Monday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Address

Arrivals Hall

Hours

Saturday05:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
Monday05:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:59
Sunday05:00 - 23:59

Address

149 Lower Drumcondra Road

Phone

+353 1 605 7572

Address

39 Old Kilmainham Rd

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Monday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Arrivals Hall

Average price

€82/day

Good deal

€68/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Dublin

  • 25% of our users found car hire from Avis in Dublin for €68 or less.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Dublin