Book Avis hire cars in Atlanta

Atlanta, GA, United States
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
Atlanta, GA, United States
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Atlanta

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Atlanta

Overall rating4.5 MediocreBased on 74 reviews
Cleanliness
5.2
Comfort
5.2
Overall
4.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.6
Value for money
4.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
2
3
2
1
0
45
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
You made our reservation at the wrong location. We made the reservation for the Atlanta airport but you all switched it to a location 35 minutes away. And by the time we arrived, the AVIS location at the airport was sold out. We ended up going with another rental company. We won't be using a 3rd party to make car reservations again.Reviewed 27 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
I never got a car from this place because the guy said that they didn’t have any cars available for me and their system was down so he couldn’t help me out with anything.Reviewed 17 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Poor communication. Never received a vehicle so I was left stranded. Instead of just telling me a car was not available they strong me along for 24 hours. Busy holiday season and the middle of the Southwest screw up didn’t help the situation.Reviewed 28 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
All of the people were friendly and efficientReviewed 14 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I reserved a minivan as we needed room for 7. They called me the day before my reservation was scheduled to say they did not have any vans or large suvs available despite the reservation.Reviewed 21 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I reserved a pickup truck from the Atlanta centre over a month before the collection date. They had no vehicles except from Small SVU/Sedans. As I was on a road trip, I required a car that day. They said I had to take one of those cars at the same much higher rate that I booked the pickup for. Then contact customer services. As I'm not from the USA, my phone rates would of made it extremely expensive and customer service wouldn't initially help via email. I've been back and forward with customer services for nearly 3 weeks as I needed to wait till the end of my reservation period before they could intervene. Overall a very poor experience. I will not be using AVIS in a rush, nor will recommend them to work / friends. Regards, Calum MackinderReviewed 3 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Pick up location was unmarked and hard to find. The drop off location had no attendant and I had to go into the actual airport to return the car. I think i was overcharged by 80 bucks but I STILL haven't received an emailed receipt to check. They were unable to give me one when I dropped the car off. Car was alright and pretty clean but the pick up and drop off was one of my worst rental experiences. I would also really like a receipt.Reviewed 28 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We were called at our reservation pick up time and told that no cars were available and no other options were available. So then what was the point of the reservation? Terrible experience.Reviewed 18 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Pickup was very slow, despite there being very few customers there. One agent in particular was at his post behind the counter talking with what seemed to be friends the whole time I was there, which was about 20 minutes. At drop-off, I was 1.5 hours late and was charged $120 for a full day of rent, which is unreasonable. I spoke with an agent there and was able to get $60 back, though they pushed back on me a lot about it at first. The car itself was fine, though it said it needed maintenance shortly after I picked it up. Thankfully, I didn't have any problems with it.Reviewed 22 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Given false information between online and in person,guy at the desk not helpful or knowledgeable of information. Poor attitude from on of the guys at the desk.Reviewed 17 May 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
I didn’t lack the availability of rental cars for the large metropolitan area of Atlanta. No rental cars were available at the airport!!! Avis website didn’t have any rental cars available. I had to use an outside platform on Priceline.com to rent my car from Avis. We like the return location in Memphis. Although I didn’t receive a printed check-in receipt at the Memphis Airport Return location. We like the unlimited mileage. The car was unkept to have been a 2021 or 2022 modelReviewed 14 May 2022
review fromcheapflights
2.0
AVIS IS A JOKE, PRICELIN, KAYAK, EVERYONE IS A JOKE. NO CAR AVAILABLE. NOT AVAILABLE FOR ME AND NOT AVAILABLE FOR ANOTHER 10 PEOPLE WHO WERE STRANDED THE SAME AS ME. AVIS HAD THE LIST OF PEOPLE GOING TO PICK-UP CARS THAT MORNING, EVEN THEN THEY DID NOT THINK IT WAS IMPORTANT TO HAVE CARS AVAILABLE FOR THEIR CLIENTS. THIS IS UNHEARD OF. BUT I LEARNED MY LESSON. STAY AWAY FROM PRICELINE AND OTHER MIDDLEMEN. THEY DON'T CARE.Reviewed 9 May 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Atlanta?

143 Courtland Street Northeast, Avis car hires

Address

143 Courtland Street Northeast

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 404 659 4814

Address

2860 Cumberland Mall Southeast

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 678 309 9788

Address

4800 Briarcliff Road Ne

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 770 939 0484

Address

3405 Lenox Road Ne

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 404 841 8555

Address

1197 Peachtree Street Northeast

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 404 685 0319

Address

1065 Peachtree Street Ne

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 470 427 7178

Good to know

Most popular location

143 Courtland Street Northeast

Most popular car type

Full-size

Average price

€51/day

Good deal

€37/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Atlanta

  • 25% of our users found car hire from Avis in Atlanta for €37 or less.
  • Full-size car hire from Avis in Atlanta are around 35% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Atlanta