Waterford hotels

Waterford hotels

Search hundreds of travel sites at once for hotels in Waterford

Waterford, Ireland
Check-in
Check-out
Compare vs KAYAK |

Good to know

Low season September
High season February
  Average price (weeknight): €93
  Average price (weekend night): €103

cheapest month to stay

35%

expected price decrease

most expensive time to stay

48%

expected price increase

(avg. price over the last 2 weeks)

Sun - Thu

(weeknight)

(avg. price over the last 2 weeks)

Fri & Sat

(weekend night)

FAQs when booking a hotel in Waterford

How much is a cheap hotel in Waterford?
KAYAK users have found double rooms in Waterford for as cheap as €18 in the last 3 days. The average price is €97.
How can I find hotels near me?
Take a look at our extensive hotel Heatmaps to find the best hotels near you.

Where to stay in Waterford?

Our Heatmaps tool will help you find the perfect place to stay in Waterford by showing you how close hotel options are to major activities

Best Waterford hotels

Show all
The Dyehouse - Waterford - Bedroom
1
9.5 Excellent (422 reviews)
Overview Reviews
The Dyehouse is located in Waterford, 1.2 km from Christ Church Cathedral. Free WiFi is featured throughout. Some rooms include a seating area for your convenience. The area is popular for cycling, hiking and golf. The Waterford Greenway trail is located nearby. Reginald's Tower is 1.3 km from The Dyehouse, while House of Waterford Crystal is 1.4 km away. The nearest airport is Waterford Airport, 10.5 km from the property.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Friendly staff, tasteful interior.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Very handy for people coming from the train station! Nice people, nice rooms, nice everything. Within walking distrance from the theatre royal where I saw my gig. Yes I reccommend it and I will stay here again!
Cons: Nothing, everything was great
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Everything, breakfast was lovely, continental so warm croissants etc, comfortable and quirky in a good way.
Cons: It would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room but having said that when I asked the host about it he promptly brought us percolate coffee to our room
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The owners were very friendly and there was a good breakfast. there was a short walk to pubs and hotles.
Cons: On street parking.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Awesome spot to stay.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Beautifully unique home. The owners are an architect and an artist. The hosts are wonderful people. They couldn't be nicer. Lovely and clean. Hot croissants got us started in the morning. Although there were other guests, we didn't hear a single one of them. Lovely terrace. One block from main Street/waterfront. Very short walk (not even 5 minutes) to the Viking Triangle.
7.5 Good
Cons: Bathroom pump noise. Parking.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Friendly quirky home in a great location for a quick visit to the city! Comfy room with everything you need - the shared bathroom is only with one other room. Free tea and coffee available downstairs, yummy breakfast with fresh fruit, selection of yogurts and hot croissants. Very lovely host who was happy to chat and offer any suggestions about the city. Thanks for the stay!
8.0 Excellent
Pros: The location is great just a short walk into town, and the breakfast was to die for, host was also great and very helpful, if I had to complain about anything it could only be that it was a shared bathroom, but we didn't have any trouble using it when ever we had to.
Cons: Just the shared bathroom
Newrath House - Waterford - Building
2
9.6 Excellent (139 reviews)
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Susan, the owner, was very gracious and helpful. Her breakfasts were outstanding. Everything was perfect. The location was quiet yet close to Waterford.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Susan was an excellent host, going out of her way to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Newrath House is an asolute delight. Gracious and comfortable. Highly recommended.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: The house and grounds are beautiful! I especially liked bathing in the claw foot tub. The owner is darling and makes the best breakfast I’ve ever had. Amazing hospitality!!
Cons: WiFi connection was lost a few times
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Susan is an excellent host,
10.0 Excellent
Pros: We were made to feel at home when we arrived. Susan was a most gracious host. We had gone down for breakfast in a wonderful garden room overlooking a green field & a horse grazing! Breakfast was wonderful, breads & scones were all freshly baked by Susan! So yummy. She made us a hot breakfast with eggs, bacon & sausage. Wonderful host!! Also what was wonderful is there are only two rooms she lets out!! Thank you Susan for your wonderful hospitality & your wonderful home!! Loved it, would want to come back in the near future!!
Cons: N/A
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The location was ideal
Cons: The actual property could be better signed on the access routes
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great Accommodations! Susan was so Informative of Area. Really Nice Room & Beautiful Property with Sheep, Horses, Chickens. The Breakfast was Amazing. Would Highly Recommend
9.6 Excellent
Pros: The owner and family are very friendly and accommodating. The place is very comfortable and the food excellent.
Cons: No issues.
9.7 Excellent
Pros: Susan is a helpful and attentive hostess. Her knowledge of the area in terms of eateries and tourist attractions was wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was delicious. Wifi is a little lost in the bedrooms but easily accessible on the landing and lounge. Would definitely stay again.
The Coach House - Waterford - Building
3
9.6 Excellent (82 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at The Coach House in Waterford, you'll be within a 10-minute drive of House of Waterford Crystal and Whitfield Clinic. Free self parking is available onsite.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: This really is a lovely little hotel located outside Waterford. I almost seemed like we were staying in a private home rather than a hotel. The proprietor was very friendly and helpful, and served us two of the best freshly cooked breakfasts we have had in a very long time. On his recommendation we went to the nearby pub, the Holy Cross Bar for dinner, which was also excellent.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything was brilliant and Des is a very nice man
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Breakfast and service were wonderful. The building and grounds were amazing. The location isn't easy to find as it's out of town, down a quiet road. If you want an historic building, in an out of the way location with great service, then this the place for you.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything from the the wonderful property,Des is an excellent host and the location was perfect for our stay.
Cons: No complaints about anything.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: We loved this place. It was spotlessly clean, and the host was amazing. It is set in beautiful, quiet gardens away from the main traffic. The only difficulty we had was that our navigation didn't work around Waterford city, so it was difficult to find. However, with the help of the locals we found it. Take the Cork Road (the N25) and keep heading towards Cork (you will go through lots of local roundabouts), but stay on the N25. Once you reach the pub called The Holy Cross Pub in Butlerstown, you are less than 1 km away (the Holy Cross is on the N25 on the right hand side of the road - you can't miss it). Once you pass the pub, slow down your driving. About 800 m further on, you will come to a cross-roads that is easy to miss if you drive too fast. There is a brown sign on the left hand side of the road pointing the way to The Coach House (you turn left at the cross-roads), and it's up that road on the right hand side (about 3 minutes drive). It's a really beautiful place. Great food, wonderful hospitality and so clean you could eat off the floors. Loved it, and very reasonably priced.
Cons: It was difficult to find without GPS, but the locals helped out a lot.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything was wonderful. Des is a truly exceptional host, sharing helpful tips and suggestions for nearby activities and good restaurants, and he made a great recommendation about our planned itinerary that probably saved us a lot of frustration. Best of all is the accommodation itself, which is the fully restored coach house of a 19th century castle. The house is simply gorgeous and has a real historic feel that we loved. Very comfortable and great breakfast. We both agreed that this was a highlight of our entire trip to Ireland.
Cons: Located about a 10-minute drive from Waterford, it's slightly difficult to find but Des emailed us very detailed directions which worked perfectly.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The location, views, quiet. Unhurried breakfast which was excellent. Beautiful decor and library and lovely grounds to walk in.
Cons: I can’t recall anything at all.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Absolutely stunning, amazing host, very welcoming, wish we could have stayed longer
Cons: Location and presentation of home, every detail covered gorgeous breakfast, even coffee on arrival. Loved it
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything about this property is beautiful, including the gorgeous decor, the large rooms, the gardens and the amazingly picturesque ruins of the the castle, manor house and other buildings. The owner Des is a most welcoming host who provides a relaxed environment, a delicious breakfast and accommodation which is exceptional.
Cons: There was nothing to not like here.
Waterford Castle - Waterford - Building
4
9.2 Excellent (629 reviews)
€218+
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Waterford Castle in Waterford, you'll be in the historical district, within a 10-minute drive of House of Waterford Crystal and Waterford Regional Hospital. Featured amenities include limo/town car service, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Planning an event in Waterford? This hotel features 2475 square feet (230 square meters) of event facilities. Free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: the location was beautiful, we walked all over the grounds, saw lots of different animals , saw the little tiny cottage (loved it) , walked around the water and watched the birds, sat in the window seat from our room and watched deer, took baths in the really nice tub. pretended it was our castle. we ate in the bar and enjoyed a relaxed early dinner. had breakfast from the buffet and talked about how yummy it was.
Cons: A little less rain/ but it was Ireland in the fall.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Quality location for a short break. Fabulous grounds with plenty of good walks, evening meals and breakfast were top quality as were the staff .
Cons: No negatives whatsoever
9.6 Excellent
Pros: We stayed in the lodges Really nice - finished to a very high standard. The island has wonderful walks and wildlife. The castle is beautiful inside and out. We were concerned about the frequency of the ferry - but it was very frequent and there was very little waiting. Other lodges had families or golfers and there was no noise. Lovely place, to stay, visit or golf.
Cons: The castle is sometimes closed due to private functions
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Accommodations were very good,the grounds were spectacular.
Cons: There was a concern that came up pertaining one bed mattress that appeared to have dried blood stains.This issue was brought to the attention of staff at the reception area at checkout.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Everything, the place is enchantress. We had the chance to enjoy the castle as we were there for a wedding and it has this magic touch, even more being on an island. We stayed at a lodge and it was very nice, the place is big, very well organized and clean as well as not too far from the castle. We saw free deers walking to the castle it was magic.
Cons: a bit disappointed by the breakfast for the price. The products were fresh but the cooking was not so good.
6.7 Good
Cons: At dinner we had to remind the staff for bread and lost wine order. They were also incredibly slow.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: This is our second stay in the Lodges of Waterford Castle. The lodges are very warm, spacious, comfortable, clean and well stocked. This is a beautiful place to stay and you can only come away with great memories. The WiFi is slow but hopefully you plan to take a break from electronics here!! Beautiful walk around the island. The food in the castle restaurant is excellent!
Cons: When a wedding is on in the castle - access is restricted but the castle will e-mail you in advance to advise of this.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Nice and friendly staff. Good service
9.6 Excellent
Pros: A very special stay in the Rose Suite. Luxury accommodation on an exclusive Island with golf course and nature walk.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: We loved our accommodations. We had a fabulous game of golf. We dined in the castle on our last evening. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
Cons: Dining experience could be improved.
Ashleigh House B&B - Waterford - Outdoor view
5
9.3 Excellent (56 reviews)
Overview
With a stay at Ashleigh House B&B in Waterford, you'll be within a 10-minute drive of House of Waterford Crystal and Whitfield Clinic. Featured amenities include laundry facilities, a library, and coffee/tea in a common area.
Avondale Guest Accommodation - Waterford - Bedroom
6
8.7 Excellent (513 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Avondale Guest Accommodation is located in a townhouse in Waterford, 200 metres from Waterford Crystal Visitors Center and 200 metres from Christ Church Cathedral; Rooms at Avondale feature tea and coffee making facilities and free Wi-Fi. All have an en-suite bathrooms with toiletries provided. The host can recommend nearby options for breakfast. Bike hire and car hire are available at this guest house and the area is popular for golfing. Avondale Guest Accommodation is located 200 metres from the Medieval Museum and Bishop's Palace, and 400 metres from Reginalds Tower. The nearest airport is Waterford Airport, 4 km from the property.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Hands down best B&B I've stayed at. Super comfy bed, spotlessly clean.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: We liked everything! The bed was amazingly comfortable, the room was cozy, the breakfast was delicious, we could easily walk everywhere, and the manager was so accommodating :)
Cons: There wasn’t anything we didn’t like.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Excellent location, close to the Waterford Facility with good restaurants nearby and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The list of rules was overly officious. The window was heavy and there was no stopper to keep in open for fresh air resulting in us being warmer during the night than desired.
4.6 Okay
Pros: The entrance hall and the bed was comfy
Cons: The duvet cover was stained. The house rules are very abrupt, unfriendly and threatening.
6.7 Good
Pros: The location suited me.
Cons: The television did not work
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Excellent value and great location. Very clean and the bed was very comfortable
10.0 Excellent
Pros: We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean, the beds very comfortable and the manager was extremely helpful when we asked to lock our bikes up. Appreciated the shampoo and conditioner available in the shower as I forgot to bring mine!
Cons: N/A
7.1 Good
Pros: It was a nice place. Quiet central and perfect for the glassworks
Cons: The staff. Businesslike but not friendly
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Lovely place to stay, really central, clean and spacious
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Location. Very convenient on one side to the Waterford Crystal factory/tour and the river; on the other side to a pedestrian-only street with shops, pubs, and sights to see.
Cons: The parking is a few blocks from the property. We knew this in advance and it was not a problem. However, and this is not the responsibility of the property, overnight parking (while reasonable enough) is limited to an end time of 8:30 am (no matter when you purchase the overnight/all day ticket). We wanted to leave around 10 am and so we had to walk back over to the car park to buy an additional ticket. Just a minor inconvenience.
Diamond Hill Country House - Waterford - Building
7
8.6 Excellent (766 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Diamond Hill Country House in Waterford, you'll be within a 10-minute drive of House of Waterford Crystal and Waterford Treasures Museum. Featured amenities include a business center, a 24-hour front desk, and luggage storage. Free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Hosts were wonderful. Full of welcome and information on where to eat and where to go. Breakfast was lovely. Enjoyed our night there
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Friendly and helpful owners
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Travelling for 1 month so far. Best accommodation and people yet. Excellent rooms. Great porridge for breakfast.
Cons: Nothing we didn't like.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Great place to stay. very friendly and the house is a big and clean.The breakfast was lovely,the staff very helpful. I will recommend it.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The property is well maintained and spotlessly clean, the room we had was the family room and had amble space for 2 adults and 2 kids
10.0 Excellent
Cons: All was excellent professional friendly and helpful
10.0 Excellent
Pros: House was very clean the lady very friendly breakfast super i will recommend it
Cons: Nothing everything is good
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great place to stay, very friendly and close to Waterford
Cons: No negatives
10.0 Excellent
Pros: I liked being in the country with Waterford city just down the hill. It would take at a guess nearly an hour to walk into town but you don't have to as there is an hourly bus service right outside the door at 55 to the hour every hour. Im not as fit as I used to be but walking up to the BnB from Waterford city is all up hill and would take me at a guess a good hour and a half, again why bother as the bus comes at 45 to the hour from the quays it's a JJ kavanagh mini bus style. The view was stunning, my room was big and so was the bathroom. The house is big and has a nice feel to it, the breakfast was lovely, the staff helpful and friendly. I was lucky as the people staying at the time were quiet in the other rooms and I had a good night sleep. I will be back the next time I'm in Waterford.
Cons: Nothing
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Comfortable,Warm, Breakfast really nice ... Not too much just right...nice pub 3 mins walk away...nice rural area. Staff very friendly.
Cons: It's a little dated but it's still comfortable and staff great v friendly
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Beautiful setting, extra large room for 2 night stay! Had the usual bed throw comforter that is the going thing in hotel stays but came with the common sense approach of providing blankets also since 90 % of the time, the bed comforters are way over the top and much too hot! Breakfast also was great and owners very friendly and helpful! You'll like it!
Waterford Marina Hotel - Waterford - Outdoor view
8
8.5 Excellent (4,434 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Waterford Marina Hotel, you'll be centrally located in Waterford, within a 10-minute walk of House of Waterford Crystal and Bishop's Palace. Featured amenities include a business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Event facilities at this hotel consist of conference space and a meeting room. Free self parking is available onsite.
7.5 Good
Pros: The car parking Rear and front entrance to hotel Signage to hotel was good
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Location, fantastic waterfront room, great value
Cons: Nil
9.4 Excellent
Cons: No shower soap or shampoo in our room. Other than that the hotel was great, the waterside bar was amazing, our server Frankie was great.
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Poor choice for breakfast. Very noisy after midnight outside windows of room. Then again 6:30am when a tour bus was leaving.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Location and cost were great
Cons: No air conditioning, but not a great factor in Ireland.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The huge and clean bedroom, the parking, the staff...
Cons: Everything was great!
5.0 Okay
Pros: Location and view from window wasn’t bad!
Cons: Elevator was a bit slow at times!
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Reception staff very good. Great location with views of the river.
Cons: Nothing really
8.0 Excellent
Pros: It was near the town center and we walked to explore the town. It was in the heart of the city and that was really neat!
5.8 Okay
Pros: Clean comfortable beds and rooms. Parking available.
Cons: Staff on check in. Staff “snappy” when I asked a question about our reservation. Very abrupt and rude with no intention of attempting to resolve or give explanation to an issue in regards to reservation.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: The view from our very large room over the waterside was lovely. Comfy bed. Good location close to old town.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Lovely location, walking distance to pubs, restaurants and shopping!
Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre - Waterford - Building
9
8.5 Excellent (2,450 reviews)
€152+
Overview Reviews
Location This attractive hotel is located in the heart of beautiful Waterford overlooking the marina. It is directly opposite Reginald's Tower, from which the hotel takes its name. Reginald's Tower is the oldest urban civic building in Ireland. Waterford is also home to the world renowned Waterford Crystal, crafted and hand cut here for 220 years. Waterford Crystal Centre continues to be one of the most popular tourist attractions in Ireland. Facilities The hotel welcomes guests in a 3-storey building with a lift and 135 rooms. The reception desk is open round the clock. Guests can store valuables in the safe. Wireless internet access in public areas allows guests to stay connected. Wheelchair-accessible facilities are available. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the car park. Further services include a babysitting service, a childcare service, room service, a laundry service and a hairdresser. Rooms Central heating ensures that rooms maintain comfortable temperatures. All rooms are carpeted and include a double bed. Valuables can be securely stored in a safe. Guests will also find a tea/coffee station included among the standard features. An ironing set is provided for guests' convenience. A direct dial telephone, a TV and WiFi are provided as well. Bathrooms are equipped with a shower and a bathtub, as well as a hairdryer. The hotel has family rooms and 132 non-smoking rooms. Sports/Entertainment The pleasantly heated water of the indoor pool area guarantees comfortable swimming. For those who wish to stay active while on holiday, the hotel offers golf. Sport and leisure facilities at the hotel include a gym and callisthenics. Various wellness options are available at the hotel, including a spa, a sauna, a steam bath, a hammam and massage treatments. Parents can unwind while the kids can participate in an entertainment programme full of fun activities. Meals Various dining options are available, including a restaurant, a dining room and a bar. Bed and breakfast is offered as a catering option. A wide variety of dishes are served at all three main mealtimes. Guests can enjoy lunch and dinner as a set menu. Payment The following credit cards are accepted: American Express, VISA and MasterCard.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: My wife is gluten free & for breakfast the staff were fantastic in providing a full plate of gf options. Very friendly and fantastic service.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great hotel food and staff . Beds are extremely comfortable in the deluxe double rooms
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Nice rooms, large bathroom space, very clean
Cons: Right in the heart of town -walking distance to everything I wanted to see
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Beautiful dining room looking over river, very helpful and pleasant staff
Cons: Wedding party music, less noise on higher floors
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Wonderful property and beautiful location.
10.0 Excellent
Cons: Great staff. More than helpfully and the food was great
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly, there was an issue with builders accessing the current work on the balcony through our given room, however how the staff looked after us and made us feel comfortable and welcome through the process of waiting, in partner with the remainder of our stay was very refreshing experience. Good customer service is clearly valued in this hotel.
Cons: I couldn't fault any factor of our stay, it exceeded any expectations we entered the property with.
7.5 Good
Pros: The food in pier 37 was amazing
Cons: The leisure centre and the showers in the leisure centre.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Staff were so friendly. Perfect location and spotless clean. Lovely atmosphere definitely be back again
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Just back from weekend stay here. Beds so comfortable, lovely bar with excellent service and great food. Within walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants. Will definitely be back to stay.
8.8 Excellent
Pros: An excellent spot for travellers. Comfortable and clean rooms.
Cons: Waitering staff in restaurant need to concentrate their service fully with patrons. Attending to guests and patrons is important Service was disjointed unlike other hotels we stayed at while travelling throughout Ireland in September.
The Rhu Glenn Hotel - Waterford - Building
10
8.5 Excellent (405 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at The Rhu Glenn Hotel in Waterford, you'll be within a 10-minute drive of House of Waterford Crystal and Waterford Treasures Museum. Featured amenities include a business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Guests may use a roundtrip airport shuttle for a surcharge, and free self parking is available onsite.
7.0 Good
Pros: Good locations
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Staff , food ,hotel all good
Cons: Meet our needs
7.5 Good
Pros: Food was good. Not really a hotel for a young family and kids. Wasn't much space a breakfast table either need more room.
Cons: Very noisy. Put us in bad room as we had buggy and there was no lift and our room was on second floor. Also when we checked in we were not told were to get breakfast and dinner. We also had dirty pillowcases
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Great friendly staff and comfortable room food excellent
Cons: Very relaxing
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Very comfortable bed and excellent bathroom
Cons: Stairs to our allocated room on lower floor difficult to manage cases.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Staff is so wonderful and helpful. Facility is well kept and a quiet gorgeous grounds
10.0 Excellent
Pros: great breakfast and choice on the menu
Cons: If we stayed a few more nights
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Courtesy and efficiency of staff
Cons: Breakfast cooked breakfast poor in quality and coffee needs to be reviewed.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: All good.
Cons: N/A
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Very cosy and homely Staff very friendly and helpful
Viking Hotel Waterford - Waterford - Building
11
8.4 Excellent (2,604 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Located in Waterford, Viking Hotel Waterford is a 4-minute drive from Waterford Crystal Factory and 6 minutes from House of Waterford Crystal. Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-out, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: We have stayed in all the top hotels in Waterford over the years, and the Viking was by far the best.Clean, comfortable food excellent, staff so helpful, even made us a packed breakfast as we were leaving early to catch our ferry. Highly recommend and definitely staying again..
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Perfect , suite my work budget after summer season
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Friendly staff. Best breakfast of all hotels we have stayed in during our holiday. Great location with easy commute to city centre.
Cons: Central heating of room. Turned it off and opened window.
8.5 Excellent
Cons: Very warm, no AC or thermostat. One room was missing a nightstand lamp.
9.2 Excellent
Cons: The showerhead did not work well.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Very pleasant stay at the viking hotel spotless clean ,lovely staff and comfy bed
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Big room, great bathroom. Very clean and modern. Comfy beds. Restaurant on site. Meals were very good. Excellent parking. Nothing negative to say about our stay. Be aware this hotel is on the edge of town and you would need a car to get around easily
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Food was excellent and staff very friendly
Cons: Nothing
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Everything else was lovely. The breakfast was fabulous! I'd definitely stay here again and would reccomend.
Cons: The views, unfortunately surrounded by car dealerships and quite noisy in the morning time
10.0 Excellent
Cons: If they had labeled which food was vegetarian, it would have been helpful. I ended up eating a pork dish that was labeled just pudding.
7.1 Good
Pros: Value for money. Close access to Waterford Greenway
Cons: Location is a little far from town centre
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Clean, comfortable and good food
Majestic Hotel Tramore - Waterford - Building
12
8.4 Excellent (691 reviews)
€154+
Overview Reviews
Visitors to Tramore will find that the Majestic Hotel is a fantastic accommodation choice. Guests will find The Metal Man and Tramore Amusement Park just a short distance from the hotel. After a long day of sightseeing, guests can retire to the comfort of the hotel.
7.9 Good
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: The most over priced hotel I've ever stayed in. Considering a friend stayed in a local b and b for €90 for 2 nights. €170 and not even shower gel in bathroom. Cold shower. Hooks falling off door in bathroom. Basic shower off taps. In my opinion a long way off a 4 star hotel. Wont be staying there again.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Good location, staff were v nice and accommodating. Beds were comfortable and rooms clean.
Cons: It was a little expensive for 2 nights for 2 adults and 2 toddlers
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Food was lovely. Bar staff v friendly.
Cons: Receptionist not overly friendly which is a pity as this is the first person you meet.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: The sea view from the large balcony. Short walk across the road to the swimming pool. Short walk to the beach. Great breakfast. Quick elevator. Beautiful outdoor/indoor space to chill out.
Cons: No complaints.
10.0 Excellent
Cons: the only problem was the shower very hard to regulate but apart from that the room was beautiful
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Great location. Lovely staff .
Cons: Food in the bar wasnt good . Chicken burger was soggy . Steak was terrible
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Location and friendly staff
8.3 Excellent
Pros: The room was good size, clean, comfy and nice size tv All staff were friendly which was lovely
Cons: The bar..long waits but food is nice
5.8 Okay
Pros: 2nd room was lovely location is fantastic
Cons: Room was dated, no black out curtains, view looking out at a wall and roof of kitchen, kitchen fan starting at 7.30am , we were moved on Saturday to a lovely room to the front of hotel great views, staff were efficient if not friendly.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Very clean and comfortable,breakfast was good,great choice and fresh,bar and lounge area very comfortable,staff were nice and pleasant.
Hazelbrook - Waterford - Building
13
8.3 Excellent (258 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Hazelbrook in Waterford, you'll be within a 5-minute drive of House of Waterford Crystal and Waterford Crystal Factory. Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby and luggage storage. Free self parking is available onsite.
7.5 Good
Pros: The breakfast excellent, served by the host Graeme who was very attentive and friendly throughout our stay
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The friendliness,location, comfortable beds and breakfast great b&b all round .I didn't ask if there were stairs as I thought it was a bungalow but that was my error, Graham felt terrible my elderly father had to climb up but they wasn't steep just be made aware if your not looking for stairs but as I say that wasn't Hazelbrooks fault. The breakfast was so tasty and nothing is a problem to Graham he's such a lovely guy. I'd stay again if visiting .
Cons: A blind could be put up in the en suite window
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The breakfast was excellent Staff very helpful and friendly
8.3 Excellent
Pros: It had everything offered. Comfort without fuss
Cons: Initially entrance was a mix up as the accommodation name was different. Welcome initially a little confusing so it was necessary to request information eg Internet. A little more time spent would be nice in the initial meeting.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: We had an excellent stay. Room was super. Walking distance to the town. Breakfast was delicious. Will definately stay on a return visit.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Every thing was lovely good breakfast and very clean host was ver helpful
Cons: Was further out of town than we thought
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Although situated on a main road there was no problem with noise. [ I had a front bedroom] Breakfast was excellent with good variety and the cooked breakfast was freshly done to order. The staff members were welcoming and friendly and took the time to advise onthe sights worth seeing. There was a quiet back garden with chairs to relax after a day walking round the city.
8.8 Excellent
Pros: The bed was comfy. Breakfast tasty. Host super nice.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Our host, Graeme was wonderful! Very helpful!
Cons: Everything was great!
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Great breakfast included in price.
Woodlands Hotel & Leisure Centre - Waterford - Building
14
8.2 Excellent (1,972 reviews)
Overview Reviews
This hotel is situated in Waterford. The hotel has a total of 46 rooms. Amongst the hotel's facilities count a bar and a lift. The rooms include an en suite bathroom, a direct dial telephone, satellite/cable TV and an Internet connection.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Such friendly staff, great leisure facilities,breakfast to the room was lovely great stay here.veru good value for money
7.9 Good
Pros: The room was very spacious
Cons: No residents bar after our event
9.6 Excellent
Pros: The room I was given was very large and comfortable as well as quiet. Plenty parking on site.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: We had a beautiful room the staff were lovley and everything went to plan. It was my first time but i wiĺl be returning back soon many thanks for everything melissa
7.5 Good
Pros: The window could open so the room was airy and not heated to the max, we all slept very well
6.3 Good
Pros: The staff were very nice. Went for food in the bar just when the food had finished but the chef still was happy to serve and took the drinks order and brought the tea to the table. Very happy with him! Cleaning staff did a great job of the rooms. Food was lovely.
Cons: The bedroom was absolutely roasting at night. There was music that could be clearly heard on the Friday and Saturday nights till about midnight. On the Friday there was obviously some sort of party after which they had no problem with people out the front of the building shouting to each other. No breakfast card in the room and asked for one on the Friday night and never received one. Asked again on the Saturday and only received 1 well over an hour later when by that stage I had given up on waiting and had gone to bed. Ordered tea to the room at 9pm and was told they would 'see if they could get it'. About half an hour later got the tea, which at least we weren't charged for. Fire alarm went off on the Friday night after 10pm multiple times. No explanation as to if this was an accident, somebody messing or a test.
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Excellent value, warm rooms comfy beds,
Cons: Towels had strains on them, no iron only a trouser presser which wasn’t very good
8.8 Excellent
Pros: swimming area, jacuzzi and steam room
Cons: bar staff very unprofessional and bad manered towards guests
7.5 Good
Pros: Facilities were good. Food was good.
Cons: We were kept awake for two nights running, into the early hours, by very loud music. When we complained, we were told that our room was in a quiet location, so we shouldn't have heard the noise!!! Our fault, apparently! We are yet to receive a response from Paul, the manager. This ruined our stay in Waterford because we were so tired.
8.3 Excellent
Pros: The layout of the property was good and the food was excellent!
Cons: I think the lift might be in need of a service, it was quite noise and jerky!
Athenaeum House Hotel - Waterford - Building
15
8.0 Excellent (377 reviews)
€162+
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Athenaeum House Hotel in Waterford, you'll be within a 5-minute drive of Waterford Treasures Museum and St. Patrick's Church. Featured amenities include limo/town car service, dry cleaning/laundry services, and multilingual staff. Free self parking is available onsite.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: The dining experience was very romantic and service was superb. The view from the hotel was beautiful. The price for dinne was very affordable.
Cons: Our room smelled a little damp, which wasn't too appealing. The large bed was in fact two twin mattresses side by side, which made a crack in the middle. Very small tv, but not a big issue.
The Barley Field - Waterford
16
7.6 Good (480 reviews)

Best Waterford hotels near Waterford Treasures Museum

Show all
The Granville Hotel - Waterford - Building
1
9.1 Excellent (2,777 reviews)
€103+
Overview Reviews
With a stay at The Granville Hotel in Waterford, you'll be within a 10-minute walk of House of Waterford Crystal and Reginald's Tower. Featured amenities include a business center, express check-out, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby.
8.3 Excellent
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, more on the hard side but we prefer that! The bar downstairs also had a large selection of drinks!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great breakfast comfort
Cons: noisy in the hallways
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything -
7.5 Good
Pros: Location was fine . Perfect for exploring.
Cons: Not much to dislike,
10.0 Excellent
Cons: The pillows were all the same very high
10.0 Excellent
Cons: Excellent hotel, Staff very professional Great Breakfast
6.0 Good
Pros: Location is excellent and makes up for a lot of my concerns. Staff were friendly and professional. Parking was easy across street. Bar was not bad. Didn't eat here.
Cons: While the room was clean the room smelled weed all night. It was very difficult to sleep with the stink. Other than that the pipes make themselves known so if you are a light sleeper, I wouldn't recommend.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Warm cosy vibe, excellent staff and great food Hotel located centrally so good access on foot to all attractions
Cons: Couldn’t find fault
10.0 Excellent
Pros: What a beautiful hotel. The location was fabulous and the staff so helpful. Breakfast was superb the next morning with beautiful white table cloths. We will definitely be back
10.0 Excellent
Cons: Fantastic service from staff. Room spotless with a view of the water. To top it off, an incredible breakfast with a wide variety of cold and hot options. Definitely recommended!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: comfort and location
Cons: decor was dated
10.0 Excellent
Pros: We really liked the quality of this hotel in every way. Rooms were roomy and had all the facilities we needed. Staff very helpful over all aspects of stay. Food and variety in the restaurant was very good.
Cons: On a warm night it was noisy on the front outside so we had to close the window and use the fan to stay cool.
Fitzwilton Hotel - Waterford - Building
2
8.4 Excellent (2,999 reviews)
Overview Reviews
A stay at Fitzwilton Hotel places you in the heart of Waterford, within a 15-minute walk of House of Waterford Crystal and Garter Lane Arts Centre. Featured amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Free self parking is available onsite.
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Very good breakfast
Cons: Apart from the room being too warm and hard to reduce the heat there was nothing I could see needs improving
6.7 Good
Cons: Quite noisy at night as its onto a busy street.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Clean, lots of space in the room and a good bar and restaurant available.
6.7 Good
Pros: Location
Cons: The food is dreadful
10.0 Excellent
Pros: I liked everything about the Fitzwilton, the food was absolutely beautiful, everything fresh at breakfast and the staff were very friendly.
Cons: That my stay wasnt longer
8.8 Excellent
Cons: The parking because there weren't enough parking in the hotel cost of €24 to park in the car park parking is a problem
8.3 Excellent
Pros: The food was very nice. Staff pleasant and efficient.
Cons: No entertainment in Lounge in the evening.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: bright large room, good breakfast hot and cold with tasty pastry
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Staff were very helpful about local attractions. Breakfast was acceptable.
Cons: It was in a bit of a run down area
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Staff was very polite and helpful. I was cold and they provide me with a private heater in my room.
Cons: I stay on the 1st floor and I could here the noise from the road
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Everything
Cons: If I had to pick a fault and that's being very picky the heat in the hotel is way too hot, but everything else fantastic.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: My wife and I stayed one night at the Fitzwilton. We really enjoyed ourselves. The staff was very helpful and our room was great. Unfortunately, the one night we stayed there, the restaurant was not open, but there were lots of great restaurants within walking distance. We definitely plan on coming back to Waterford and when we do, we'll probably stay at the Fitzwilton again.
Cons: The parking was pretty rough. I circled through the "parking garage" three times before I finally realized that I was just going to have to cram my car into a space. Glad I got there when I did, because if we had showed up much later, we would have been out of luck.
Dooleys Hotel Waterford City - Waterford - Building
3
8.3 Excellent (2,280 reviews)
Overview Reviews
A stay at Dooleys Hotel Waterford City places you in the heart of Waterford, within a 15-minute walk of House of Waterford Crystal and Waterford Treasures Museum. Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, a 24-hour front desk, and luggage storage. This hotel has 7 meeting rooms available for events. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours).
7.5 Good
Pros: Very convenient location, good value for money.
Cons: Breakfast was pretty poor quality, however the staff were lovely.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great setting and location right on the quays , the room was beautiful with very comfortable queen size bed . Easy access free Wi Fi in room , lovely bathroom . Kind friendly staff that were very helpful and facilitated a later complimentary check out for my daughter as i had a hospital procedure . Loveliest place to stay , had lunch in the past was wonderful . Will stay there again for sure .
Cons: no complaints
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Lovely staff and very clean and comfortable rooms
Cons: We went for weekend and our room key didnt work on the fri and twice on sat had to get staff to open door .staff very nice .There were 15 of us for a meal 13 of the ladies were almost finished main course before the last 2 of us were served ..need more staff
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Good location. Good breakfast
10.0 Excellent
Pros: We ate most of our meals there, really good,presented well,hot and tasty. Staff were very helpful and pleasant, nothing to much trouble. Rooms very clean and comfortable, plenty of space, everything supplied that you would need.
Cons: Room was very hot even when radiators turned off, restricted window openers didn’t help.
7.0 Good
Pros: The location is continent to everything in Waterford with parking closeby
Cons: I had been traveling all night to get to Waterford to speak at a conference in the afternoon but I wasn't able to get into my room to shower until after the conference. I had to use an unused meeting room to change and look a bit respectable.
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Comfortable rooms in the city of Waterford. Breakfast delisious with very friendly stuff. Parking space infront of the hotel (8€ per 24h).
5.0 Okay
Pros: The craic with the company i was in nothing to do with the hotel.
Cons: Service was disgraceful badly trained staff. No hot water on sat morning. Breakfast cold on sat and at 940 on sunday no hot breakfast left we had to ask for more to be cooked. No late bar and couldnt even get soft drink or water to bring to our room. All in all terrible service and quality for the price we paid. Its was not cheap. A group of 15 woman we definitely would not recommend or return to this Hotel. There was a party of 180 i was told i think The CIE Tours is more what they cater for and not the short break guests.
4.0 Okay
Pros: The food was amazing.
Cons: No hot water.
8.8 Excellent
Pros: The staff were excellent. Very helpful and friendly. The food was lovely too.
Cons: The pillows
Overview Reviews
A stay at Treacy's Hotel Waterford Spa & Leisure Centre places you in the heart of Waterford, within a 15-minute walk of House of Waterford Crystal and Waterford Treasures Museum. Featured amenities include a business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. This hotel has 6 meeting rooms available for events.
6.3 Good
Pros: Lovely staff. Great breakfast.
Cons: No room service. The bar was packed and no space for us to have food. Our room was down many corridors up some steps etc. it was like a rabbit burren. No phone in our room to call down to reception so has to walk down when I wanted to speak with them. All a bit chaotic. Not a relaxing hotel stay.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Every thing
5.8 Okay
Pros: As soon as we opened the room door it smelled like sewage. we opened the window and went for a walk. We were back to the room and smell stll there so we asked to change the room. The new room was a bigger and nicer, no smell.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Good location . Good room Helpful staff
7.5 Good
Pros: Friendly and courteous staff. Great location.
Cons: Room very Dated. TV not working correctly shower over bath very low.
8.0 Excellent
Cons: Trying to fill the bath. Had to stand in the bath yo turn on taps
3.8 Mediocre
Pros: Nothing about my experience that is the truth worst hotel I have ever stayed in
Cons: What did I like to be honest on booking.com I put in a request for 1 double bed for 2 people gave me a price of 66 euro i booked it got to the hotel advised the lady on reception my partner would be finished work and would join me later that nite no problem all was ok I got up to the room was no double bed just 2 single beds pushed together one bed had a cigarette burn down the top on the sheet room was very dusty I rang reception to see if I could swap room for a double bed the reception lady hung up on me 8 times the minute the call answerd I gave up calling in the end I went out for dinner and drinks met my partner we came back to the hotel to the most rude night Porter I have ever met he trued to stop my partner and was telling us we needed to pay and extra 40 euro for him to stay I advised him that we booked it for 2 people and we have 2 key cards that I told reception lady he was meeting me after work he wouldn't listen and wouldn't let us go to our room unless we paid him 40 euro I went OK booking.com and seen there was 2 prices double room only 66 never stated for 1 or 2 people then the next price on the app was 85 for 2 people with breakfast so I showed him my booking reference and also the price on the website cite he was still not happy and said I can't leave you to the room so just give me 25 and I will let you go to the room ??? Really we where tired didn't want to be hanging so my partner paid the 25 I told him I would be seen the reception lady on check out he said that cool so then I said listen I booked a double bed you demanding more money so give us a new room with a double bed he refused I will never ever visit this hotel again really rude staff no comfort in the beds and place had smoke stains on bedding stay clear what we ended up paying we could of booked the tower hotel just down the road NEVER AGAIN
9.2 Excellent
Cons: Nothing worth saying .
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
5.0 Okay
Pros: Gym and pool
Cons: Rooms and the standard of the hotel