The Orangery is the heart of the Baroque park
The Orangery, idyllic located in the middle of the park is the main attraction for visitors of the Brukenthal summer residence. The historic edifice was built from 1770 to 1779 from plans by Samuel von Brukenthal. We have laboriously restored it in the years 2011 and 2012, complementing the historic charm with elegant, modern comfort. Our guests will find in this unique baroque building newly renovated guest rooms, a romantic restaurant and two multifunctional halls for events, seminars and conferences.